Heartbeat Music

Lucius

The perfect mixture of musicianship, originality, popularity, and attention grabbing sounds… this is what I have been waiting for for quite some time now and I believe I have finally found it. As soon as I saw Lucius’s acoustic Tiny Desk performance I was hooked. They combine everything from amazing harmonies, complex yet simple sounding instrumentation, and meaningful lyrics with having fun and making everyone around them want to dance. They have mind blowing charisma on stage and I simply cannot wait to see these guys live because I know they are going to kill it!

Lucius is a five piece indie pop band from Brooklyn, New York featuring two lead singers and three other musicians. Jess Wolfe (voice), Holly Laessig (voice), Dan Molad (drums), Peter Lalish (guitar) and Andrew Burri (guitar). All five of these musicians combine together to make something that NPR stamps  as “perfect, magnetic pop music” and Rolling Stones stamps as “fresh and thrilling”. Their first full album release Wildewoman ( Oct 2013) is nothing short of priceless. Full of songs such as “Turn It Around”, which is nothing but hand clapping, harmonizing, fun! Lucius definitely deserves all the heartbeats that they can get! 

I can’t get enough of this version of this song!

This is the full length version of their NPR Tiny Desk Concert… definitely worth checking the whole thing out!

Become a HEARTBEAT for Lucius:

 live dates   facebook  iTunes10  twitter   NEW_youtube_logo

6 comments

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send you
    an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

  2. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

Leave a Heartbeat for HBMusic

