Heartbeat Music

Sara Bareilles

I am very excited to get the chance to see the talented Sara Bareilles live for the fourth time tonight in Portland, OR! The Brave Enough Tour is the name of the solo acoustic tour that Sara is currently embarking on and along with this tour she is inspiring thousands of people all across the country to be “Brave Enough”.

When Sara released the tour name and dates this is what she had to say (quoted from her blog post on 3/27/13).., “I have never felt more open and more raw in my entire life. 2012 was a year of deconstruction for me personally,” said Bareilles. “I have been confronting some of my greatest fears in the last handful of months and have been amazed at how empowered I can feel when I muster up the courage to turn and growl back at those monsters under the bed. The songs on this album are a true reflection of everything I’ve come to experience in recent months and I’m going to celebrate that with the next most terrifying thing I can do…go back on the road…totally alone. Just me. And my piano. And maybe a guitar. And some whiskey. And some jokes. And my songs. I’m excited to share this next stage of my career with each and every one of my fans.”

During this tour Sara is having fans from every show fill out postcards that state “I AM BRAVE ENOUGH TO __________”. Sara and her team then take pictures of them all and post them online. Thus, sharing the Brave Enough inspiration for the world to see. Check it out!

Become a HEARTBEAT for Sara Bareilles by checking out and purchasing her new single “Brave”. It is truly one to mark down in the books!

 

Click here to view the original Heartbeat Music post highlighting Sara Bareilles!

Leave a Heartbeat for HBMusic

