Heartbeat Music

Gary Clark Jr.

I simply cannot get enough of Gary Clark Jr. This man KNOWS how to play the guitar! I originally stumbled across an acoustic session of his on YouTube about a year ago and became an instant fan. He is what many call the future of the “Texas Blues”, but I think he encompasses every genre of music. You usually can see him perform with an electric guitar and he rocks it. One of the most impressive electric blues players I have seen in a long time. I had the pleasure of seeing him open up for DMB this summer and he put on such a great performance that it completely surpassed all “opening act” expectations I had. He recently released his debut album Back and Blu, and it is definitely one to mark down in the books. Such a great album! I definitely suggest all viewers to become heartbeats and check it out! Here is his acoustic performance of his original song, “When My Trail Pulls In”. Enjoy!

This is his Mahogany Session performance of “Next Door Neighbor Blues”.. HE KILLS IT!

Become a heartbeat for Gary Clark Jr… live dates iTunes10 facebook twitter

Leave a Heartbeat for HBMusic

